Should I Use The Same Apple ID For All My Devices?

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID.

If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones.

The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID..

Should my family use the same Apple ID?

Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.

How do I separate two devices with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Why are my text messages going to my iPad too?

Answer: A: Answer: A: Settings > Messages > Send and Receive > turn off iMessage and uncheck email and phone number in Send and Receive. Boom, no more text messages will appear on your iPad.

Can Family Sharing see my texts?

Answer: A: Family Sharing does not share messages, contacts, or other private info. … Family Sharing makes it easy for up to six people in your family to share each other’s iTunes, iBooks, and App Store purchases without sharing accounts.

Can my husband and I share the same Apple ID?

You can, but for most people, the best solution is to share an ID for purchasing from the iTunes and App stores, but keep separate IDs for iCloud, iMessage and Facetime. If you share the same ID for iCloud, you will be sharing the same iCloud account.

Can I use my Apple ID on two phones?

You could use one AppleID with the App, music and book stores on both, so all your purchases are tied to one AppleID. But use different AppleIDs to sign into iCloud to keep all your iCloud sync’d data separate.

How do I stop sharing between iPhone and iPad?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync. Or turn off icloud altogether if that’s what you want.

How many devices can use the same Apple ID?

ten devicesYou can have ten devices (no more than five computers) associated with your Apple ID for purchases at one time.

Should you use the same Apple ID on iPhone and iPad?

They must be same in iPhone and iPad in order to share app purchases. The best way is to use one Apple ID among all of your Apple ID devices. … In this case you should use different Apple ID in Settings > iCloud, but still use the same Apple ID for purchasing content in App Store and iTunes Store on both devices.

How do I separate my iPhone and iPad?

How to disconnect your iPhone and iPad by turning off HandoffOn the iPhone or iPad, start the Settings app.Tap “General.”Tap “Handoff.”Turn off Handoff by swiping the button to the left.Aug 28, 2019

Can I use FaceTime on two devices with the same Apple ID?

2 Answers. You can use the same apple id. … But luckily, Apple has provided a rather easy workaround for placing FaceTime calls on the same Apple ID. To place a FaceTime call between two of your Apple devices, you will simply need to add a new email address to one of the devices.

Why am I getting my husbands text messages on my iPhone?

If you’re getting messages meant to go to another device or person in your family, it might be because your Apple ID is tied to their particular devices. To see which accounts are associated with your Apple ID, go to Settings>iCloud>select your account at the top>Devices. Head to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive.

What happens if I share my Apple ID with someone?

You shouldn’t share your Apple ID with anyone else. It provides access to personal information including contacts, photos, device backups, and more. Sharing your Apple ID with someone else means you’re giving them access to all your personal content, and it may lead to confusion about who actually owns the account.