Is a number still blocked if you delete it android?
Once blocked, the phone number remains blocked on the iPhone even after you delete it from your Phone, FaceTime, Messages or Contacts apps.
You can confirm its sustained blocked status in Settings..
How do I delete a blocked contact?
Unblock a numberOpen your Phone app .Tap More .Tap Settings. Blocked numbers.Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock.
How do I permanently delete and block a number?
Go to Settings > Phone > Call Blocking & Identification, slide the number to the left and tap Delete. Just go to each blocked number bottom or page & delete .
What happens when I delete a blocked number?
If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.