Quick Answer: How Do I Hide All My Timeline Posts?

What happens when you move a post to archive?

From each post, you can choose to: Move to Archive.

When you move content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you.

If you choose to restore your content, it’ll be visible to the audience that was selected before it was moved to Archive..

What happens when you restrict someone from Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can I join Facebook anonymously?

Here’s how to make an account that’s as private as possible: Next, go into the Facebook account settings > Privacy. There are a couple of categories with a few options under each. Under “Who can see my stuff?”, you’ll have a choice of Public, Friends, Only Me, and Custom.

How do I archive all my Facebook posts at once?

Facebook: How to Archive Your Old Posts in BulkStep 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”Step 3: Tap “Settings.”Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.”Step 5: Tap “Manage Activity” at the top of the screen.More items…•Jun 18, 2020

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I retrieve deleted Facebook status?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

What happens when you hide a post from your timeline on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

How do you make sure your Facebook posts are seen by all your friends?

Consider changing the privacy setting to “Public.” This means that anyone can see the post, even people outside of Facebook. The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.

Why can’t I hide posts on Facebook 2020?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

You can stop news feed distribution on any Facebook post in advance by amending the settings when you post. Simply get your post all ready, then choose the little arrow next to publish. Choose the schedule option and update when you’d like the post to be scheduled, and when it will stop.

How do I hide everything on my Facebook?

Hide your profile from search.Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

To use this tool:Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

How do you mass delete Facebook posts?

Can you mass delete Facebook posts? Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.

Can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.

Why are my Facebook posts set to only me?

Facebook Privacy Settings Explained Facebook handles user privacy by allowing you to determine who can see you and your activity. You will be able to select whether or not you want your posts to be seen by the Public, Friends, Only Me or a custom set of connections.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.

How do I hide all posts from everyone 2020 on Facebook?

Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.