Quick Answer: Can You Disable A Lost Fitbit?

What if I already have a Fitbit account?

Please do the following in order to add your new Fitbit:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap Account at the top.Tap Set Up a New Fitbit Device.Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.

Note that you cannot set up a Fitbit Surge with a device running the Fitbit app for Windows 10..

My tracker won’t sync, what do I do?Make sure your tracker’s battery is charged. … Close the Fitbit app and then open it again. … Turn off Bluetooth, then on again, and then open the Fitbit app. … Try turning your iPhone off and on again. … Uninstall and re-install the Fitbit app. … Try resetting your tracker.

Why is my Fitbit not syncing?

Troubleshooting steps On your phone, go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, restart it. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

Can 2 Fitbits be on the same account?

Only one person can use an account. When you create a Fitbit account you’re asked for personal information, such as height and weight, so that certain data is calculated correctly. … If you use an Android phone you can’t use MobileTrack in addition to a Fitbit device.

How do I deactivate a lost Fitbit?

From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon .Tap the image of the device you want to remove, then scroll to the bottom and tap the option to remove the device.Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account.

How do I deactivate my Fitbit account?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do you restart Fitbit app?

Reset the Fitbit Versa 2Press and hold the left button until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen. This should take roughly 10 – 15 seconds.When the Fitbit logo appears, let go of the buttons.Once complete, you should be prompted to open the Fitbit app and set up your device.

What happens if I remove my Fitbit?

When you remove the Fitbit device from your account, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … If you’re giving your watch, scale, or headphones to someone else, erase your data. Some Fitbit devices allow you to completely erase the data stored on your device.

Can someone else use my Fitbit?

Yes-you can use someone else’s fitbit-I’m not sure about switching back and forth-or if you can have two people attached to a device-or if you mean that someone gave you one?

How do I reset my Fitbit to sell it?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

How do I get my Fitbit back on my phone?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…BlazePress and hold the back and bottom buttons until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen.Let go of the buttons.If you still have issues with your device, turn it off and turn it back on. For more information, see How do I turn off my Fitbit device?

How do I transfer my Fitbit Charge 2 to another user?

Learn moreGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…

Can Fitbits be tracked if lost?

If you lose your Fitbit device, try the following tips to find it: Check your dashboard to see the last time your device synced. If it synced recently, it’s likely within range of your phone. … Take your phone to the area where you think you lost your device and try to sync it.

Can I delete my Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

How do you reset a Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…To factory reset your tracker:Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port.Press and hold the button for approximately two seconds and without letting go of the button: … Let go of the button and hold it down again.More items…

How do I re add my Fitbit?

Here’s how:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.Tap the menu button button on the top left of the screen. It looks like this: ☰Tap Devices.Tap the add button on the top right of the screen. … Tap Add a new Device.Tap the Fitbit model you wish to pair with your Fitbit app.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

Which Fitbit is the most accurate?

Fitbit Charge 3Of all the trackers we tested, the Fitbit Charge 3 is the simplest to use and among the most accurate for measuring steps and heart rate—although accuracy isn’t everything. It reliably senses, correctly identifies, and begins to record your workouts—running, walking, biking—after about 10 minutes of movement.