- Can I delete someone else’s post on Facebook?
- Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
- How do I delete all data from Facebook?
- What happens if you delete a post on Facebook?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
- How can I delete someone from my facebook?
- How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
- Why do my deleted Facebook posts keep coming back?
- How do I delete a post on Facebook 2020?
- How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?
- How do I clean up my Facebook?
- Why can’t I delete post on Facebook?
- How do I delete a post on my Facebook page?
- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
Can I delete someone else’s post on Facebook?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted.
If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook..
Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
How do I delete all data from Facebook?
There’s a “clear history” button at the top of the page that will erase all the off-Facebook data presented, and you can click on each app or website in the list to see how much data they’ve shared and stop them from doing so.
What happens if you delete a post on Facebook?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
How can I delete someone from my facebook?
How do I unfriend or remove a friend on Facebook?Go to that person’s profile by typing their name into the search bar at the top of Facebook.Click at the top of their profile.Click Unfriend, then Confirm.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
How do I delete a photo I uploaded to Facebook?Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm.
Why do my deleted Facebook posts keep coming back?
The Help page reads, under the Control What Goes On Your Timeline heading: “You also have the option to delete anything you post on Facebook.” It’s just that in order to do so, you have to delete an item from your Activity Log, or else it will persist, and it could even reappear on your Timeline if Facebook’s mighty …
How do I delete a post on Facebook 2020?
To remove a post from your timeline:Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Find the post and click in the top right.Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.
How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?
90 daysIf your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
How do I clean up my Facebook?
Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.
Why can’t I delete post on Facebook?
No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. … It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.
How do I delete a post on my Facebook page?
Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Click in the top-right corner. Select Delete Post then click Delete.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Click the “x” in the corner of the content box, and then click “Delete” in the small pop-up box. Click “Delete” again in the confirmation box that displays on the screen. Facebook deletes the post from your Timeline.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
Unfortunately, you can’t see who deleted a post in your Facebook page. Facebook does not keep a track if deleted posts.
How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
Can you mass delete Facebook posts? Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.Apr 16, 2018
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. … It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.