Question: Who Is The Best Captain In The World?

Who was the first Indian t20 captain?

Virender SehwagThe first such match was played between Australia and New Zealand on 17 February 2005.

The Indian cricket team played its first T20I match—under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag—during the 2006–07 series in South Africa; India defeated the hosts by six wickets in the one-off match and claimed the series..

Who was captain before Dhoni?

Harbhajan Singh#1 Harbhajan Singh Harbhajan Singh made his international debut in a Test against Australia in March 1998, more than 6 years before MS Dhoni.

Who is best MS Dhoni or Rohit Sharma?

Rohit is the most successful IPL captain in history with four titles under his belt, one more than Dhoni who has led Chennai Super Kings to three crowns. However, Dhoni enjoys a stellar record at the international level winning the World T20, ICC World Cup and ICC Champions Trophy as captain.

Who is best captain Virat or Dhoni?

HIGHLIGHTSCaptainMatchesStrike rateMS Dhoni2368.6Virat Kohli1653.9May 20, 2020

Who is God of cricket now?

Sachin Ramesh TendulkarSachin TendulkarTendulkar in 2016Personal informationFull nameSachin Ramesh TendulkarBorn24 April 1973 Bombay (now Mumbai), Maharashtra, IndiaNicknameLittle Master, Master Blaster25 more rows

Who is the most successful Indian captain?

Dhoni’sIndia’s record across formats under Dhoni’s captaincy No cricketer has captained India in more international matches than Dhoni (332). No cricketer has won more matches for India as captain in international cricket than Dhoni (178).

Who is the king of IPL?

Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in the IPL, having led the Super Kings to eight finals of which the team has won three.

Who is the king of cricket?

King Kohli’King Kohli’ Completes 12 Years in International Cricket Kohli is the quickest to reach 10,000 ODI runs. He reached the landmark in 205 innings and broke the record of his idol Sachin Tendulkar who had achieved it in 259 innings.

Who is the best t20 captain?

ESPNPlayerSpanMatMS Dhoni (INDIA)2007-201672WTS Porterfield (IRE)2008-201756EJG Morgan (ENG)2012-202051Asghar Stanikzai (AFG)2015-20204957 more rows

Which team won most t20 matches?

#1 Sri Lanka The Lankan Lions have won 22 World T20 fixtures, which makes them the numero uno side on this list. Sri Lanka are the only team to have played three World T20 finals, which clearly shows their impressive track record at the tournament.

Who is better Virat or Sachin?

Sachin Tendulkar is a better ODI batsman than current India skipper Virat Kohli, said Gautam Gambhir, explaining that the changed rules of the game these days favour batsmen and that Tendulkar’s longevity of career is in itself a feat.

Who is the best captain of all time?

From Viv Richards To MS Dhoni- 10 Best Cricket Captains Of All…#8 Sourav Ganguly (India) … #7 Imran Khan (Pakistan) … #6 Hansie Cronje (South Africa) … #5 Kapil Dev (India) … #4 Steve Waugh (Australia) … #3 Clive Lloyd (West Indies) … #2 Ricky Ponting ( Australia) Ricky Ponting With The Two World Cup’s he won as a Captain. … #1 MS Dhoni (India) MS Dhoni with the 2011 World Cup Trophy.More items…•

Who is the best ODI captain in the world?

With that, Dhoni also became the second most successful ODI skipper of all time; tied with Australian Allan Border. He is behind Ricky Ponting from Australia who sits at the top with a staggering 165 ODI victories under his belt.

Is Kohli a good captain?

“Virat Kohli is a good captain for India only because he has MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma behind him. If you are talking about Kohli the captain, he would have won RCB an IPL title since he has taken over the captaincy there. Most of the times his team RCB has finished on number 8,” Gautam Gambhir told a news channel.

Who is the No 1 cricket captain in the world?

MS Dhoni Leading the team in 332 games, he tops the list of captains with most matches. One of the greatest finishers in cricket, Dhoni, helped India win 178 of them during his tenure. His achievements include World Twenty20 2007, Asia Cup 2010, World Cup 2011, and Champions Trophy 2013.