Question: Is Disney Making Percy Jackson?

Is Disney making a Percy Jackson series?

by Drew Taylor Fans of Harry Potter-esque, Greco-Roman-themed young adult adventures rejoice – the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series is coming to Disney+.

The announcement was made by the series’ author Rick Riordan on his official Twitter page..

Is Disney going to reboot Percy Jackson?

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series is getting a reboot as a Disney+ series, announced creator Rick Riordan on Twitter Thursday. … Rest assured that Becky & I will be involved in person in every aspect of the show.”

Did they take Percy Jackson off of Disney plus?

With the start of a new month, it unfortunately means some titles have been removed from Disney+ in the United States. It’s unknown how long these titles will be temporarily unavailable on Disney+. Titles removed include: Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief.

Is Percy Jackson better than Harry?

Thorpe: Percy Jackson & the Olympians was hugely inspired by Greek mythology. Not so much with Harry Potter. The fact that Harry Potter is not solely based on one thing, makes it far more creative than Percy Jackson. J.K. Rowling had a constant creative outlet, while Rick Riordan was limited to the Greek Mythology.

Does Percy Jackson die?

Have you read Percy Jackson or Heroes of Olympus? (Did I make you want to?) HOUSE OF HADES RECAP (for those of us with a bad memory) SPOILERS below! Annabeth and Percy have just survived Tartarus and closed the doors of death. … And only a demigod and a god fighting together and kill a giant.

Why isn’t there a Percy Jackson 3?

‘Percy Jackson 3′ movie is never happening However, it just wasn’t meant to be. … Many were hoping a third movie would happen, if only to see how much better they could improve upon the last two movies’ mistakes.

What age is appropriate to read Percy Jackson?

Common Sense Media (my go-to spot for judging what media is appropriate for what age of kids) rates the Percy Jackson books as for kids aged 9–10. I’d probably pull that down a year to ages 8–9, but either way much is lost in reading those books if you don’t know the myths they are referencing.

What should I read if I like Percy Jackson?

Books Like Percy Jackson: 14 Super Series to Read NextAn Epic Series of Failures. by Chris Rylander. … The Wingfeather Saga Series. by Andrew Peterson. … Dragons in a Bag Series. by Zetta Elliott, illustrated by Geneva B. … A Sam London Adventure Series. … Talespinners Series. … Thrones and Bones Series. … Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series. … The Chronicles of Egg Series.More items…

Is Netflix making a Percy Jackson series?

According to a report from Deadline, Disney Plus is making a Percy Jackson and the Olympians TV series. The series is based on Rick Riordan’s five-book series, starting with The Lightning Thief. Rick and Becky Riordan made the announcement on Twitter with a video. They also shared a statement via Twitter.

Why did Percy Jackson fail?

The biggest reason for the failure of the Percy Jackson series was that no one involved truly believed in it. No one wanted to make these films because they wanted to bring what they loved on the page to the big screen.

What makes Percy Jackson so good?

Here are ten reasons why I love Rick Riordan’s The Lightning Thief. Percy: Percy Jackson is easy to identify with, no matter the readers age. He is brave, adventurous, a loyal son, and possesses a good heart. He protects his friends and tries to make things right when he can.