- Is it illegal to use someone else’s photo on Facebook?
- How can I remove someone else’s Facebook post?
- What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
- Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Can someone post a picture of my child on Facebook without my permission?
- How do you stop someone from posting pictures of you on Facebook?
- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Can someone post pictures of you without your permission?
Is it illegal to use someone else’s photo on Facebook?
It isn’t illegal but it’s WRONG.
People need to stop doing this.
This is a very common sight on Facebook.
So yeah, you cannot use someone else’s picture as your profile picture.
Facebook, or any other social media, is supposed to be YOU connecting with your friends and relatives..
How can I remove someone else’s Facebook post?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
Send a message to the person who tagged you asking them to take it down. Block the person who tagged you, which removes the tag and prevents them from tagging or contacting you on Facebook. If the post is abusive, report it to us.
Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
Can someone post a picture of my child on Facebook without my permission?
Etiquette expert Lizzie Post said it’s definitely a faux pas to post photos of other people’s children on Facebook without first asking their parents’ permission. “People have digital boundaries for their families and it’s important to respect them,” said Post, a spokeswoman for the Emily Post Institute.
How do you stop someone from posting pictures of you on Facebook?
Click Settings at the top of your Page. From General, click Visitor Posts. Select Allow visitors to the Page to publish posts, and then click to uncheck the box next to Allow photo and video posts. Click Save Changes.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
Can someone post pictures of you without your permission?
Not so, according to attorney Smith. He said anytime you take someone else’s photo from a social media page and repost without permission – even if you are in the picture – you are breaking the law. “They are using the image when they do not have the permission to do so,” Smith said. “That is copyright infringement. ”