Question: How Do I Delete Someone Else’S Post?

How do I delete someone else’s photo?

How to Remove a Photo Someone Else Posted on InstagramOpen Instagram and click on your profile picture in the right corner to go to your profile.Between your bio and your photostream, you will see four icons, click the third icon from the left.

Tap to select the photo you want to be removed.More items…•Mar 1, 2021.

Do admins get notified when you delete a post?

If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

What happens to deleted FB posts?

Considerations. Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.

How can I tell which administrator deleted a post?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Can you legally make someone delete pictures of you?

If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.

How do I delete my dirty pictures from another person’s phone?

Method 1 : If your phone runs on Android Oreo or above that connect the other phone via OTG and access the file and delete it. Method 2 : Use any remote file access app between both phones like Team viewer, air droid and so on and access the files from your phone to delete.

Can you delete someone else’s post on Instagram?

Delete an Instagram Comment on iPhone and Android Here, locate the comment (your own or someone else’s) that you want to delete. If you’re using an iPhone, swipe left on the comment to reveal options. Here, tap on the Trash Can icon to delete the comment.

What if someone posts your picture on Instagram without permission?

If someone posts your picture on Instagram, and you don’t consent to it, politely ask them to remove the picture. If they don’t comply with your request, then report the post to Instagram for removal.

When you remove a comment does it notify the person?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

Where Do Deleted Photos Go on Android. Where do deleted photos go on Android? When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days …

Can you delete a picture sent to you on Instagram?

It’s possible to delete Instagram private messages if you no longer want them in your inbox. You can delete Instagram messages by deleting an entire conversation, or by simply choosing to unsend any of the Instagram messages you’ve sent.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?

No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. … It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.

How do I hide posts on Facebook 2020?

You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline. When you hide a post, it will be removed from your Page, but not from your Page’s activity log….To hide a post:Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.Click in the top-right corner.Select Hide from Timeline.

How can I see someones deleted Instagram posts?

Deleted Instagram Photo ViewerOpen Deleted Instagram Photo Viewer.Type username whose photos you want to see.Next, you will profile with related usernames.Select the Instagram username to see old deleted photos.Here you can also see old stories and videos.May 20, 2020

How do I delete someones elses post?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.