- What happens when I remove an iPhone from my account?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
- Will resetting an iPhone delete iCloud?
- What happens if I erase my iPhone through iCloud?
- Can I erase my iPhone without my Apple ID?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
What happens when I remove an iPhone from my account?
If you’re no longer using an iOS device, a Mac, or an Apple TV, you can remove it from your account by following the steps below.
When you remove a device set up to use Apple Pay, Apple Pay is disabled for the device, and your cards are removed from the device, even if the device is offline..
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
It is pretty easy to delete photos from your iCloud account while still having them on your device storage. … You can also turn off the “My Photo Stream” feature from here if you want to. Manually Delete iCloud Photos. Once you have turned off the syncing option, your iPhone photos will no longer be synced to iCloud.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Will resetting an iPhone delete iCloud?
3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
What happens if I erase my iPhone through iCloud?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.
Can I erase my iPhone without my Apple ID?
To factory reset iPhone without passcode & iTunes, as well as erase iPhone without Apple ID, you need a tool called PhoneClean. … Now in the latest version, it adds a new function called Erase Clean, which can help you erase an iOS Device (like iPhone, iPad or iPod touch) without Apple ID.
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.