Does Deactivating Facebook Hide Your Profile?

How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated..

Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?

Deactivate your Facebook account Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook. … Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point.

Can you tell if someone search you on Facebook?

Facebook does not allow you to know who has viewed your profile or who has searched for you on the network. In the same way, if you look for someone else, they won’t be able to tell — people searches, together with any other searches you run on Facebook, are kept private and are not shown to anyone else.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How can I make my Facebook profile unsearchable?

Using Facebook’s various options you can prevent your profile from being found through conventional search queries.Click the down arrow located next to the Home link and then select “Privacy Settings” from the context menu.Click the “Edit Settings” link located next to the How you Connect section.More items…

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well. Facebook is obsessed with memories.

Can I find out who searched me on Facebook?

Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.

How can I hide my Facebook profile from everyone?

Click the “Who can look up your profile by name or contact info?” drop-down menu and select “Friends of Friends” or “Friends” to limit the people who can view your Facebook profile. This hides your profile from being visible in public searches on Facebook or from search engines like Google.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in.