Can I Change My Apple ID Without Losing My Pictures?

Can I have two Apple IDs with the same email address?

No.

An AppleID is just an email address, so no two emails can in fact be the same AppleID..

Will I lose my apps if I change Apple ID?

You can keep the app downloaded or purchased using your ID in place, but your kid may be prompted at times for the password to your Apple ID, particularly when updates appear. In the latter case, the very best one, you can delete and reinstall the app, then log in with the account for the game developer.

Why can I not sign out of my Apple ID?

sometimes the iCloud doesn’t transfer over the new Apple ID and is locked on the old one and won’t let you sign in. … if it’s not the iCloud server won’t connect with the iPhone like it should to help you sign out, try signing into another network if you can if it doesn’t work on your regular Wi-Fi network.

How do you sync two Apple IDs?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose Merge to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Can I merge two Apple ID accounts?

Apple IDs cannot be merged. You should use your preferred Apple ID from now on, but you can still access your purchased items such as music, movies, or software using your other Apple IDs. If you are wondering how using multiple Apple IDs relate to iCloud, see Apple IDs and iCloud.

Can I transfer photos from one Apple ID to another?

Once signed in with the new Apple ID, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. Turn on the specific iCloud features you would like to sync with the new Apple ID, including iCloud Photos. This will sync the photos that you previously downloaded to your iOS device to iCloud Photo Library using the new Apple ID.

Will signing out of your Apple ID delete everything?

Signing out of your Apple ID can cause you to lose some files and app data stored on your iPhone. That means, whatever files or documents you have synced to your iCloud account will be removed locally from your iPhone.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?

Answer: A: You cannot delete an Apple ID. But you can change an associated email address or create a new one.

How many photos can you AirDrop at once?

Can I AirDrop 1,000 photos? Theoretically, there’s no limit to how many photos you can send using AirDrop.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one with the same email?

Can I remove email from an Apple ID? and reuse the same email to create another Apple ID? Yes you can. The email address is not available because it remains associated with your previous Apple ID. The solution is to log in to https://appleid.apple.com/ with your old Apple ID, and remove that email address from it.

Can you sign back into Apple ID?

If you’re signed out, choose Settings, then select Account > Sign In. If you’re signed in with your previous Apple ID, choose Settings, select Account > Sign Out, then choose Settings, select Account > Sign In and enter your updated Apple ID and password.

Can you have two Apple IDs on one phone?

No iDevice can be configured for more than one Apple ID – that of the user. They are not multi-user devices nor is iOS a multi-user OS. … However, it is possible to use one Apple ID for iCloud and a different one for iTunes Store: Go to: Settings > iCloud – sign in with the Apple ID that you want to use with iCloud.

How do I get my pictures from my old Apple ID?

Alternatively, you can sign out of iCloud on your computer, sign in using your OLD Apple ID, open Photos and enable “download originals”. Once that is finished, sign out and sign back in with your new Apple ID and the photos should still remain.

How do I transfer my photos to a new iCloud account?

1. On you iPhone, navigate to “Settings > Name/Apple ID > iCloud” to sign into iCloud account B. Then tap “Photos” to turn on “iCloud Photo Library”. With the connection of Wi-Fi, the photos on your iPhone will be synced to your iCloud account B automatically.

What happens if you change Apple ID on iPhone?

Changing your Apple ID will not cause you to lose contacts. If you don’t already have an Apple ID, create one now at id.apple.com. Then, on your iPhone, go to Settings > iCloud, and delete the account. … Then, on your iPhone, go to Settings > iCloud, and delete the account.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing my photos?

The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it. Please check the Settings.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything?

If you no longer use the email address that’s associated with your Apple ID, you can change it. You won’t lose access to your contacts, purchases, or other account information.

Can you move content from one Apple ID to another?

You cannot. It’s not possible to share content from one Apple ID to another. Apple actually recommends everyone have their own Apple ID. … It’s possible to store content from multiple Apple accounts on a single device, the user will just need to enter the password should the OS ever require it.